Do you wonder….

image

     Do you ever wonder if you should be doing something more with your life?  I mean, raising my 3 girls and providing for my family is important.  But I mean really making an impact on people’s lives.

     I often ponder this when get time to escape the constant forward movement of my career and get to spend some time alone.  When I started this blog years ago, I envisioned speaking engagements and watching people experience the true meaning of God’s love.  However, none of that has transpired.  Every time I get close or see what appears to be an open door, it slams shut.  Then I question, “is this God’s way of telling me not to do this or is it me allowing the enemy to take advantage of my fears and weaknesses? 

     I have a huge audience weekly that I get to share my life with.  Two of my shows are the highest rated on each radio station.  But am I really making a difference in their lives?  Can they see Jesus in me?  Am I preaching not only through my words but through my actions?  I don’t know.  I certainly hope so.

Do you ever wonder?

Leave a comment